Term 4 COVID Update - 9th September

Term 4 Event Updates - 9th September 2021

Due to the impact of COVID-19 across New South Wales, the School Sport Unit and CSNSW Sport has regrettably made the decision to cancel all NSWCCC, MacKillop, Polding, NSWPSSA, and NSW All Schools events on the revised term four calendar:

CANCELLED NSWPSSA and NSW All Schools Events

  • NSW All Schools Secondary Triathlon on Monday 25 October at Penrith

  • NSW All Schools Cross Country Championship (primary and secondary) on Monday 18 October at Eastern Creek

  • NSW All Schools Secondary Hockey 16 years Tri-Series on Thursday 21 October and Friday 22 October at Broadmeadow

  • NSWPSSA Primary Boys Cricket Championship on Tuesday 26 October to Friday 29 October at Dubbo

  • NSWPSSA Primary Girls Cricket Championship on Tuesday 02 November to Friday 05 November at Barooga

  • NSWPSSA Primary Girls Touch Football Championship on Tuesday 09 November to Thursday 11 November at Tuggerah

  • NSWPSSA Primary Boys Touch Football Championship on Tuesday 09 November to Thursday 11 November at Tuggerah

  • NSWPSSA Primary Golf Championship on Monday 15 November to Wednesday 17 November at Moorebank

  • NSWPSSA Primary Girls Softball Championship on Tuesday 23 November to Friday 26 November at Camden

  • NSWPSSA Primary Boys Softball Championship on Tuesday 23 November to Friday 26 November at Camden.

  • NSWPSSA Primary Boys Football (Soccer) Championship on Wednesday 6 October to Friday 8 October at Griffith

  • NSWPSSA Primary Netball Championship on Monday 11 October to Wednesday 13 October at Menai

  • NSWPSSA Primary Rugby Union Championship on Tuesday 12 October to Thursday 14 October at Mudgee

  • NSWPSSA Primary Girls Rugby Union 7s on Thursday 21 October and Friday 22 October at Gateshead

  • NSWPSSA Primary Athletics Championship on Thursday 2 December and Friday 3 December at Sydney Olympic Park

  • MacKillop Girls & Boys Cricket Selections on Thursday 7 October – Friday 8 October at Wagga Wagga

  • Polding Girls & Boys Cricket Selections on Friday 15 October at Lismore

  • MacKillop Girls & Boys Softball on Thursday 28 October at Warwick Farm

  • Polding Girls & Boys Softball at Wahroonga

POSTPONED

  • NSWCCC Girls Cricket Selections Wednesday 24 November @ Riverwood

In addition to the NSWCCC, MacKillop & Polding events cancelled last week

CANCELLED NSWCPS & NSWCCC in Term 4

  • NSWCPS Girls Rugby 7s – Ryde

  • NSWCPS Golf Tournament – 13 September - Blackheath

  • NSWCCC Berg Cricket Championships – Term 4 2021 & Term 1 2022

  • NSWCCC Downie Cricket Championships - Term 4 2021 & Term 1 2022

  • NSWCCC Junior Basketball Championships – Mon 25 October & Tuesday 26 October – Penrith

  • NSWCCC Open Water Polo Championships – Wednesday, 27 October – SOPAC

  • NSWCCC Junior Water Polo Championships – Friday, 29 October – SOPAC

  • MacKillop Athletics Championships – Friday, 29 October – SOPA

  • Polding Athletics Championships – Monday, 8 November - Hunter

  • NSWCPS Golf 18 Hole & 9 Hole Tournaments @ Blackheath

We understand the disappointment that may follow this announcement, however, as always, the health, safety and wellbeing of all members of the school community was at the heart of this decision.

We thank you for your patience and understanding as we continue to navigate this challenging time.