• Overview
  • Rules and Guidelines
  • Fixtures and Results
  • Further Representation
  • Archives/History
  • School Based Competitions

NSWCCC Water Polo Selections


Age is 17 years and under as as the 31st December in the year of competition
Players must be born in 2004-2006


Monday 15th March 2021


Boys: 9.00am - 11.45am 
Girls: 12:00pm - 3.00pm 


Ryde Aquatic Centre
Victoria Road Ryde

Closing Date

Thursday 11th March 2021



What to Wear

Players should wear their school water polo costume or a training costume. Please do not wear club or state costumes.

What to Bring
  • All players are to bring the following:-
  • Appropriate personal protective gear for game conditions
  • Medication e.g. asthma inhaler
  • Any preventative taping is the responsibility of the individual player
  • Bring own water bottle and lunch

Players can expect to be subjected to a swimming/fitness test.
Players will also have individual water polo skills examined.
A series of matches will be played to view player’s awareness and ability in match situations.

Team Size

13 players will be selected

Fixtures and Results

NSWCCC Water Polo – Girls


Magali Ogg                         Brigidine College, St Ives

Isabella Brooker               Brigidine College, St Ives

Phoebe Cummins             St Scholastica’s College, Glebe

Brielle Dixon                       St Joseph’s Catholic College, East Gosford

Lily Gazzard                        Monte Sant' Angelo Mercy College, North Sydney

Amali Jarrett                      St Francis Xavier’s College, Hamilton

Genevieve Keys                St Peter's Catholic College, Tuggerah

Tess McFadden                 Santa Sabina College, Strathfield

Hannah Smith                    Monte Sant' Angelo Mercy College, North Sydney

Layla Smith                         Loretto Kirribilli

Mia Colaco                          St Patrick’s College, Sutherland

Gracie Saunders               All Saints College, Maitland

Neil Payne                          St John Bosco, Engadine


NSWCCC Water Polo – Boys


Taine Beavis                       St Edward's College, Gosford

Marcus Brischetto           De La Salle, Reversby Heights

Max Churchyard               De La Salle, Cronulla

Zac Frankham                    MacKillop College, Port Macquarie

Bryn O’Grady-Cousins    St Edward's College, Gosford

Lachlan Hay                        Rosebank College, Five Dock

Kai Hatherell                      Marist College, North Sydney

Rory McKell                        De La Salle, Caringbah

Joshua Miller                      Marist College, North Sydney

Finlay Miller                        St Paul’s College, Manly

Jackson Smith                    Rosebank College, Five Dock

Ethan Thomas                   All Saints College, Maitland

Samuel Winchester         De La Salle, Caringbah

NSW v QLD Water Polo Exchange - TBC

Thursday 17 June 2021 - Sunday 20 June 2021
Bundaberg QLD

All School Sport Australia and Interstate Exchanges have been cancelled for 2021



Thursday 22 July & Friday 23 July

Peninsular Leisure Centre, Woy Woy



NSWCCC Water Polo Championships

This is an inter school competition for the following divisions:-

Junior Girls:  Years 7-9
Open Girls: Years 7-11


Open Girls: Wednesday 27th October 2021
Junior Girls: Friday 29th October 2021


Sydney Olympic Park Aquatic Centre
Olympic Boulevarde, Sydney Olympic Park Homebush


8.30am - 3.30pm approx

Closing Date

Thursday 16th September 2021




Championship Rules

Tab 7 Heading

Tab 8 Heading

Tab 9 Heading

Tab 10 Heading

Event Calendar