content banner

What is the MNSSSA?

The Maitland Newcastle Secondary Schools Sports Association (MNSSSA) is a Diocesan sporting association catering for Catholic Schools within the geographical area of Maitland Newcastle Diocese. We have 11 systemic Catholic Schools within the MNSSSA. The association was established in 1976 and encompasses the following areas and schools.


Member Schools

St Joseph’s High School, Aberdeen
St Pius X High School, Adamstown
St Paul’s Catholic College, Booragul
St Bede’s Catholic College, Chisholm
St Mary’s Catholic College, Gateshead
St Francis Xavier College, Hamilton  
St Joseph’s College, Lochinvar
All Saints College, Maitland  
San Clemente High School, Mayfield  
Catherine McAuley Catholic College, Medowie
St Catherine’s Catholic College, Singleton
St Clare’s High School, Taree